missing mom

I miss my mom a lot. While I was sick last week because of dysmenorrhea and severe stomach ache, I missed her even more. I would have wanted her to rub my back, cook my favorite food, nag me about taking my vitamins, and hug me tightly when the pain was too much to handle.

I can never forget the day mom confessed to my best friend how she had been crying silently because she could not bear to see how hurt and sad I was when my relationship with my boyfriend of almost 2 years ended. I didn’t have the courage to tell her how I was feeling. I couldn’t face her and look into her eyes because I knew she’d see deep into my soul. I couldn’t bear to confide to her that the demise of the relationship was because of another woman. I couldn’t… I didn’t… because I was so consumed with thinking that no one loved me and that I deserved what happened. When my best friend told me about this a few months later, I just couldn’t hold back the tears that welled in my eyes. And so I cried. I cried because I never realized how deeply she loved and cared for me. Since that day, I vowed never to make her silently cry for me again.

Love you, Mom (and Dad, too)!

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Love & Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know what you think.

