crossroads

Once in a while, there comes a point in our lives when we find ourselves standing in the middle of a crossroad.

About three years ago and three years before that, I came across such crossroad. I was lost and confused. I didn’t know what I wanted in life. I didn’t know what to do. I didn’t know where to go and which direction to take. What’s more, those particular crossroads didn’t have signs or clues… just empty crossroads in the middle of nowhere.

Looking back, I thank God that I survived those times. I clearly recall praying hard to God to lead me to the right path… the path He has designed for me to undertake. Slowly, things went well. My life went on smoothly…until now.

Sometimes, I wish I can just pause life so I can have all the time I want to think things through before I hit the play button again. How i wish I can take as much time off and just sit back, relax and sift through my life to find the answers I am looking for.

I’m afraid I’m facing another crossroad again. I feel lost and confused. I don’t know what I want. I don’t know what I need. I don’t know what to do. I don’t know where to go. Ugh! Did I take the wrong path? Did I misread God’s signs? I really don’t know.

I think I need a lot of time to pray and reflect. For wisdom. For discernment. For guidance.

Lord, into Your hands I surrender my life – my past, my present and my future. May Your will be done.

Posted on June 2, 2011, in Introspections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know what you think.

