Yes, I Love Sunsets!

As I was browsing through the photos in my laptop, I noticed that I’ve taken quite a lot of photos of sunsets in the past two years. Yes, I love watching the sun go down especially if I’m at the beach.  I love how vibrant the sky and sea becomes at that moment when the sun kisses the sea.

Check out some of my favorite sunset photos and the reasons why sunset is my favorite time of the day:

Sunsets take my breath away. (Anilao, Batangas)

Sunsets are dramatically beautiful. (Anawangin Cove, Zambales)

 Sunsets bring serenity and peace.  (Boracay)

Sunsets always remind me of the greatness and  awesomeness of God. (Bolinao, Pangasinan)

After a day’s busy work, sunsets can help calm you down.  (Sentosa, Singapore)

Sunsets can soothe and relax a troubled heart. (Saud Beach, Pagudpud)

Special thanks to my friend Jennifer for being a willing subject.

Sunsets bring back childhood memories. (Pob. 1, Pagudpud)
This particular beach was my childhood playground. Since we lived nearby, my cousins and I would usually come here to play. Whenever I go home, I still go back to this beach to watch the sun set.

Finally, sunsets remind me that endings always usher new beginnings. The sun may go down on us tonight, but rest assured that it will rise again tomorrow. So, cheers to sunsets!

Posted on January 19, 2012, in Papanam?: A Traveler's Journal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. super like!!!!! i remember may picture din ako ng sunset nung ngpunta ako sa inyo. dun yata un sa likod nila jay. sinama nila ako dun ni kuya onin pero ngbasketball ang 2 mokong kaya ang dagat ang kasama ko, picture dito picture dun! i even wrote my name on the sand and took a picture of it while the sun is setting off..ang ganda lng talaga!
    — mai

  2. blessed to have watched the sunset at sentosa with you! It brings good memories you wouldnt soon forget! Hope we can travel far again, Mae!

  3. Wow! Awesome pictures! beautifully taken!

    • Thank you! I’m still a novice at photography, though. I hope to get better at it once I get a good camera. 🙂

      • Even though you’re a novice in photography, the pictures are already great… and how much more if you’ll be a pro! (now I’m thinking.. when and how can I take good pictures, just like you do?) I’m planning to take photography classes here in Manila since I love photography but I just don’t have the skills.

        Anyway, I’m looking forward to your pictures 🙂

      • Thanks for the compliment. I took a class in basic digital photography last year so I guess it helped.
        I look forward to seeing your photos also soon. 🙂

Let me know what you think.

