My First Versatile Blogger Award Nomination!

Last February 15, I got a pleasant surprise  from Yannah the Wanderer. She nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you for including me in your list.

The Award Rules:

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Alright, check out my 15 nominees:

1. Alternate Economy

2. Jay Hooker Photography

3. Lightness of Being

4. The Librarian Who Doesn’t Say Shhh

5. Rob Slaven Photography

6. Flaring Felicity

7. Dampsquid

8. The Journey of a Thousand Miles

9. Gelaikuting

10. Kitchen Tales Etcetera

11. Third Eye Mom

12. The Roadside Diary

13. The Great Escape: Life from Behind a Lens

14. Ang Sarap (A Tagalog Word for It’s Delicious)

15. Reflections of a Book Addict

I really enjoy reading these blogs. You should check them out, too!

Finally, here are 7 things about myself:

  1. I’m a frustrated singer. I sing in the bathroom and in karaokes.
  2. I’m an only child. Yeah, it sucks being an only child.
  3. I love to travel! I would really really love to go to Batanes.
  4. I am an introvert. I don’t like talking that much (which is funny because my job requires me to speak infront of a lot of people).
  5. I love to eat. My favorite food is Laing and Brazo De Mercedez.
  6. My shopping weakness – SHOES!
  7. I love sunsets by the sea.


Posted on February 22, 2012, in Etcetera and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! That is very kind of you! Also congratulations on your nomination! I will have to check out your blog and some of the others you nominated as I always love reading new blogs! I have actually already done this award before so I’m going to let the others complete the task. This way some of the other blogs can get out there and discovered! Thanks again for the nomination! I really appreciate it and am glad that you enjoy my blog! 🙂

  2. Hi! thanks for the nomination! i love it 🙂

Let me know what you think.

