Float On

Anjel floating in one of the islands in Sorsogon

Anjel floating in one of the islands in Sorsogon

My mind is weary from the busy-ness of the city. But I always find solace in the gentle swells of the sea. All I want to do is float my tired body along the clear blue waters and drown the world’s noise. I love listening to the faint sound of the waves softly crashing on the shore. It keeps me calm and serene, and sort of detaches me from the world. Too bad, there’s no sea in my city to comfort me, and only recorded sounds of the sea keeps me company at night after the day’s work.

Posted on May 31, 2012, in Introspections, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I am an ardent lover of the sea…deep, secretive and vibrant, I love it because it represents life in all its glory. I can sit by the seaside and look at it for hours…I wish my city was also located by the seaside.

    • I know. Me, too. If only there was a nice sea near my place so I could go there straight from work. I just love the sea and its secrets. Thanks for the like and follow. Will check out your blog. Cheers! 🙂

  2. wew! me too… I love the sea, the beaaach… something about it that makes me feel relax and forget the busy-ness of the city! I miss sunbathing… 😦

Let me know what you think.

