Balloons and Cameras

I love balloons. Seeing kids with balloons always make me smile. Even just the sight of balloons make me happy.

That’s me, loving the balloons!

See how happy I was having seen these cute balloons? I just had to have my photo taken with them at that time. Thanks to my friend Rocky for taking this photo.

Like any other kid, I grew up wanting to have at least one of the balloons from the children’s parties I was invited to. Here’s a proof of that:

Me and my Aunt at a family friend’s birthday party

My aunt told me she was laughing at me because I didn’t want my photo taken. But I guess the photographer just couldn’t resist making fun of me. Whoever he/she was, I thank him/her deeply for this photo. It brings back fond memories and never fails to make me smile.

From a kid who was afraid of the camera, I love that I grew up to be someone who came to love it a lot. 🙂

Posted on June 3, 2012, in Love & Life, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The smile on your face truly shows how much you are in love with balloons. I remember buying those large round balloons when I was a kid. I played it with for so many days before it started shrinking gradually. Nowdays, I blow balloons for my neices during their birthday. It feels great to explore and bring out the child in one’s self…the happiness that emerges is pure. The pics are good.

  1. Pingback: Birthdays, Bubbles, Balloons and More! « Familymill

Let me know what you think.

