Missing Bolinao

Late last year, I went on a trip to Pangasinan with friends. I already posted about our HUNDRED ISLANDS tour but I haven’t been able to share about our second destination – Bolinao. So, here are my favorite shots from our weekend getaway in the beautiful town of Bolinao.

The day ends with a beautiful sunset

Reflections from the infinity pool

Kayaking at the river fronting Punta Riviera

Where the river meets the sea

Chillin’ by the pool in the morning

Cape Bolinao Lighthouse

White sand

From the top

The 400-year old Roman Catholic Church of Bolinao

Getting ready to go fishing

Capiz lanterns

We weren’t able to fully explore the tourist sites in Bolinao but if you’re planning to go there, check out this site – THINGS TO DO IN BOLINAO

Posted on July 22, 2012, in Papanam?: A Traveler's Journal, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on 070193sjourney and commented:
    this is one of the beautiful sunset I’ve ever seen.. it’s cool

  2. Enjoyed this so much. Great pictures. Thank you and blessings to you.
    Joy

    • Thank you, Joy! By the way, I loved your post “The Good Life Illuminations”. Sometimes, I argue with myself about my thoughts and feelings of other people. I guess I need to strive harder to see the good in everyone. Thank you for the reminder. 🙂

  3. Those are pretty strong images. They look so vivid and alive.

  1. Pingback: Hundred Islands, Philippines « I Shoot I Zoom A Sassy Shot

Let me know what you think.

